The current behaviour of the Visibility add-on's show-if macro is to show the content to specific user(s)/group(s), but still execute the content.
For performance improvement, it would be great if, when a show-if or hide-if has hidden content on a page, that content is also not executed. That way, we could give certain users a faster experience if they don't need to be editing the content anyway. This is especially useful for content that is only shown in Edit Contents to certain users.
|Hosting platform||Server, Data Center|