Implement collaborative editing OR Deny "Edit content" for a second user especially for table_data

If two users working on the same page in "Edit Content" Mode its possible to overwrite added entries!

 

Example with time stamps:

18:48:04 User1 clicks "Edit Contents" and adds row1 with the content "CHICKEN" to the table

18:48:25 User2 clicks "Edit Contents" and adds row1 with the content "BEEF" to the table

18:48:28 User1 saves its changes

18:48:55 User2 saves its changes

 

Result

"CHICKEN" gets overwritten with "BEEF"

 

Expected Result:

"CHICKEN" in Row1

"BEEF" in Row 2 (even if it was created in row1)

 

Solution / "Idea"

Entries should be merged!

OR

Implement collaborative editing

OR

Deny "Edit content" for a second user especially for table_data

  • P H
  • Mar 14 2019
  • Likely to implement
  • Attach files
  • +5