Adding a "You do not have edit permission" message when user lost the page permission when it is still active

At the moment, when a user lost the edit permission when the page is still active or accessed, the "Edit Content" button will stay until the page is refreshed.

Clicking the "Edit Content" will show a black dialog screen compare to Confluence's own "Edit" button that will show a permission error message.

Hence, let's add the same message to the "Edit Content" button as well.

  • Julian Aidil
  • Mar 29 2021
  • Needs review
Hosting platform Server
  • Attach files